top of page

Sara Jabae- Berlin, Germany

While in Germany I study in the morning the language and culture for about two hours. After class,

we would go on an excursion in Berlin and explore and see many of the beautiful sites. Once that was over we would have free time to go out and explore and do things with our friends then I would report home and spend time and eat with my host family.

Traveling meant to me a chance to discover myself and find out what I want to do in life. This trip really opened up my eyes to a new way of life and sparked an interest to go on a maybe do studies in an international field of work. I would definitely recommend studying abroad and traveling it is a priceless experience

1. Berlin Victory Column (German- siegessäule)

2. Brandenburg Gate (German- Brandenburger Tor)

3. My host family Dena the daughter and Monserrat the Mom

4. More Brandenburg Gate

5. Holocaust Memorial

6. Friends

-Sara Jabae, Global Discovery


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page